Magellan TW0200SGHNA Activity Tracker Bands Reviews

  • magellanCompatible with the following: iPhone 4S and later; phones with Android 4.4 and later
  • Key sports data, like pace, time or yards to hole stream from your app to your wrist in real-time. Conveniently see and use the app data that’s been hiding on your smartphone.
  • With your smartphone safely tucked away you can remotely control sports app functions and music on your phone.
  • Tracks steps, distance traveled, calories burned and the number of hours slept independent of your phone.
  • Ultra low power, does not need charging. Saves smartphone battery life by acting as a external display.

The Best Review

I love the Echo Match and the functionality it offers me with my iphone 6 operating the superb iSmoothRun App. Owing to Bluetooth 4.0’s minimal electricity use to my iphone safely and securely tucked away in my managing belt (in two Zip-lock plastic bags to guarantee it can be protected against sweat or rain) I am able to faucet the watch to start and finish my races and exercise sessions precisely wherever and after i want, and in a look during the operate am ready to see my tempo, distance, cadence, time of working day, and so forth.. I come across the interesting black glimpse and finish of the check out and band with all the inverted modern-day display screen exhibit to be absolutely satisfactory for each and every working day use.

The Bad Review

Obtained: 10/23/2014 for $179.
USE: Mountain Biking, Health and fitness center (Treadmill, Stationary Rowing, Circuit Training), Climbing and Going for walks.
Worn in rain 3 times, no swimming, so showers.Battery replaced 3 occasions because obtain.

Acquired a Magellan Echo Healthy after the watchband on my trustee Timex Ironman with HRM (not Bluetooth) started to tear, and found out from Timex they did not generate a replacement for that exact product. That is another story.

Investigated various solutions, choosing to go along with the Magellan Echo Fit following studying a really complete critique by DC Rainmaker.

Opened the box and scanned the barcode about the compact instruction card, which introduced the App Retailer and prompted me to obtain the Magellan Echo Utility to my iphone.

I’d recently upgraded my MacBook Pro to OS X ten.10 Yosemite, and my iphone to iOS 8. So some moments later on, whilst reading the essential setup guideline on my iphone, I strike the hyperlink to install the Wahoo Health Utility and read a slight bleep from my Mac. iOS8’s new handoff feature had handed from the webpage deal with from Safari on my apple iphone to my MacBook Professional though the iphone requested permission to obtain the Wahoo Conditioning Application. Pretty Cool person encounter.

The set up approach was fairly easy and seamless, never ever experienced a necessity for any documentation or instruction. It took me about an hour to obtain the look at screens dialed in. In excess of the system of the subsequent 2 weeks I refined the observe interface and Wahoo Conditioning Exercise session pages for the configurations that labored for me. There have been a handful of bumps along the way in which, but I had been able to work by means of them by re-reading aspects of DC Rainmaker’s assessment in the first Echo, not by hunting to Magellan Assist.

The true secret for me, and that i consider several other consumers of the gadget, would be to sync the Echo In good shape together with the Wahoo Health and fitness App, after which you can feed information from Wahoo Health to other apps like Strava. I currently have the Wahoo Health and fitness App connected with Apple’s HealthKit, and i press exercise summaries to Strava. HealthKit shares data with LoseIt.com, so I am able to track my energy and nourishment there. I have observed that Strava isn’t going to generally correctly acquire the calorie depend from Wahoo Physical fitness. This is simply not a difficulty with HealthKit or Loseit.

Functionally the product is every thing I needed and a lot more: versatile and customizable over the fly, normally takes benefit of GPS details from my apple iphone, and tracks coronary heart charge via the Bluetooth strap. I was quite psyched initially.

The issue with the Echo Match isn’t computer software or software assistance, it is the make top quality with the system itself.

On my second or 3rd experience I seen the interior on the exhibit was unreadable because of condensation about the inside of of lens throughout a descent down Mount Tamalpias. On subsequent rides the screen would shut off. When turning it back again on, I’d have to push the sync button over the higher remaining from the show to reestablish the bluetooth link. Not the best matter to do when you’re navigating terrain. About forty % of the time, when re-establishing the connection, it will also get started a brand new exercise. Very annoying. The opposite sixty percent the Echo In good shape would re-establish the Bluetooth reference to the apple iphone and keep on the exercise routine which was previously working. Around time, I’d issues with the condensation and electricity during gymnasium workouts too.

I have had to swap the battery three times considering that October. The claims with the maker which you could get 6-11 months away from an individual battery depending on utilization are patently bogus, so far as I’m concerned. I can depend the number of periods I have worn the enjoy as a time piece on 1 hand, the rest of the time it sits within the shelf until finally the following exercise session.

The final time time I changed the enjoy battery was on March eighth, following a firmware update. I stored getting a “battery low” message after the update, while the launch notes said battery usage was certainly one of the problems staying dealt with within the firmware. Ended up carrying out two manufacturing facility resets prior to I used to be ready to re-pair the Echo Healthy with my iphone.

For around 10 days the Echo Healthy labored better than previously. The display screen faucet command was much more precise and responsive, the sync problems disappeared. Only the condensation issues remained.

And afterwards the device just stopped operating. Place in on my wrist to acquire all set to get a journey and there was no response. Tried quite a few factory resets, tried using (but one more) battery: the gadget simply would not activate.

I’ve processed an trade and am awaiting the substitute.

Would I like to recommend this machine to a friend? Would I purchase it once again recognizing what I’m sure now? No. I might seem at at Polar or Pebble.

Magellan is a well highly regarded corporation. This is the initial item I have at any time bought from them. It may be the last. I really do not assume the corporation is fully commited towards the platform and that i believe their status is suffering as a result of the weak high-quality and lack of enthusiasm/support for the this solution.

And What about your review?
Comment it!

Leave a Reply

