Fitbug Orb Bluetooth Activity Tracker Bands Reviews

  • FitbugOrbBluetoothThe Fitbug Orb tracks your steps, distance walked, calories burned and sleep. The Orb is compatible with iPhone 4s/5/5s/5c,iPod Touch(5th Gen),Samsung Galaxy S3,S4,S5,S4 mini, Motorola Moto G/X,LG g2,Galaxy note 2/3,HTC ONE, Nexus 4/5,Sony Xperia
  • Send your steps and sleep data wirelessly to a compatible smartphone or tablet, or via an optional dongle (sold separately through Fitbug website) which plugs into a PC/Mac
  • Choose between a hot pink, black or white Fit bug Orb
  • The Fitbug Orb comes with your personal digital coach which motivates you to move more, sleep better and eat well
  • Compatible tablets include iPad 3rd and 4th Gen, iPad mini, iPad air, Samsung Galaxy Note 8.0 and 10.1, Samsung Galaxy tab 8.0, Nexus 7(2013 )

The Best Review

I recently ordered a Misfit Glow (overview in this article: http://www.amazon.com/review/R1596H04QRNZHJ/ref=cm_cr_rdp_perm) and, for me, it had been a whole dud remaining an Android user–particularly as anyone who was wanting to this like a software to start a life-style overhaul. Up coming up to try was the Fitbug ORB and i am delighted to say that I am quite delighted using this preference!

The device alone it small and looks well-made, as do the belt clip and wrist strap. I’ve only worn it clipped to my underwear consequently considerably, so I am unable to comment on the comfort and ease of your wrist band or anything. Although, it seems like it ought to be very relaxed.

I have a newer Samsung Galaxy S4 and that i uncovered acquiring the app and receiving synced approximately be uncomplicated. No complications. The sole hiccup actually is that once in a while it does not want to connect promptly to bluetooth. Ordinarily I both just have to be individual and wait a further twenty seconds for it to connect or I just hit the button within the device several situations, which probably amounts to twenty seconds of fiddling;) The number of measures taken, and many others., surface for being exact but I haven’t got a great deal to review it to. The slumber operate was somewhat difficult for getting heading, you have got to hit the button around the device 3x rapid. It did not sign up the very first check out so I had to test all over again.

The factor which i certainly like the very best up to now will be the action tracker information and facts as well as the online platform. This is where the Glow absolutely fell on its deal with (at the very least within the Android version of the app–they have no on the net space) and where by the ORB genuinely excels. I saw some evaluations elsewhere that said that they failed to automatically such as the coloration scheme and also the way information is offered within the Fitbug platform. I completely disagree. The track record is ready in primarily grays with the exercise and matters that it can be monitoring exhibiting up in very dazzling shades. So your eye is immediately drawn to those people parts, which to me is actually a layout earn, notably when there is A great deal of information that may be present in this system. I discover the navigation as a result of the various screens inside the application being both equally logical and easy.

I find the exact with the on the internet space. The net room has the extra reward of being able to track your meals and precise action. Would it be awesome to perform all of these things right from the app? Guaranteed. But to me this is something that they may update in the future and, individually, I would somewhat sit down at my computer for this far more intensive monitoring due to the fact I’m on a computer system day by day anyhow.

I have hardly scratched the surface of each the app and also the on-line space and that i can currently explain to there exists a substantial prosperity of information in this article. On top of that, Fitbug sends you minor e mail notes through the 7 days on topics similar towards your particular ambitions, activity, and many others, with suggestions and suggestions. I locate these quite friendly and valuable. The online room also has article content and strategies that you just can find all over the platform. All over again, these are generally welcoming and valuable.

I’m able to explain to that I am intending to get pleasure from employing this little unit. Due to the fact the app and on the internet area are so loaded, I am able to now explain to that it will make me Want to utilize it, which happens to be the entire point–added determination to maintain me within the balanced keep track of!

The Bad Review

Once i obtained my fitbug, the battery was lifeless. Needed to go out and have a fresh battery. was not an excellent big offer, but when it arrives by using a battery, i do count on that battery to be good. I didnt bother speaking to fitbug/seller since it would just be quicker to go and have the battery myself. Also, the wrist strap isn’t going to properly detect measures daily. I as opposed my fitbug results that has a standard pedometer, and theres very a bit of variation. I will try the belt clip and find out. I’d imagine it could be much more correct in any case. Hoped the wrist strap would get the job done greater even though :/ I do suggest to double and triple check out the compatibility along with your cellular phone.

Silly me, evidently I do not determine what cell phone I’d, and had to buy the laptop computer adapter in order to use this thing.
3 stars for dead battery and since the wrist strap was off by nearly one thousand ways. If I’ve no problems with the belt clip, will continue to keep as three stars. If I do have

problems, will occur back again and edit.

Edit: Utilised using the belt clip on my suitable hip, and that i guess it only calculated my correct ways, not all measures. It is lacking about 50 % of what I walked now. No way within the fitbug app to manually edit ways taken (not which i can discover, a minimum of). Not content using this invest in at all.

And What about your review?
Comment it!

Leave a Reply

