LifeTrak Move C300 Activity Tracker Bands Reviews

  • LifeTrakMoveC300Tracks your daily steps, calories, distance and heart rate
  • Sync data to some of your favorite health and fitness apps
  • Recognizes the difference between walking, jogging and running strides
  • Waterproof and no charging required
  • View your progress Hourly, Daily, Weekly or by Exercise

The Best Review

I purchased two of these for myself and my boyfriend so we are able to encourage one another to get extra energetic by means of appropriate taunting and teasing. I’ve been sporting the view for any tiny above two weeks now and I adore it. Here really are a couple of items you might come across practical:

Step CALIBRATION:
The 1st day I wore the view I noticed that by 2pm I was magically a few thousand actions ahead of in which I expected for being (when compared with possessing worn an old-fashioned pedometer for a couple of weeks in advance of then). Even though it surely felt like a nice achievement to possess 800 actions extra each time I washed my hands (no joke), I made a decision that was cheating so I emailed LifeTrak to request them what was happening. They suggested me (within an hour or so, wonderful support!) to change the stage calibration to be much less delicate and which is been WAY a lot more exact. I’m rather light-footed so I’m essentially afraid by what their a lot more sensitive setting could be, provided the default. Anyway, in case you are possessing the identical issue, from your most important display hold the major button until eventually a setting display appears, then hold the bottom button until a fourth setting lights up, Step CAL. Underneath phase cal, decide on Selection B (A could be the additional delicate). The distance calculation operates quite nicely from what I’ve observed on marked trails.

DEFAULT APP:
The Argus app as mentioned is iPhone-only (4S or increased because of the bluetooth protocol utilized) and there’s no Android edition (but). Other than that, there’s no solution to disable the in-app tracking, which drains my phone’s battery then offers me redundant bogus step counts. I really didn’t like it, which in flip led me on a really in-depth investigate quest, throughout which I discovered the view is compatible which has a Distinct APP!

Better APP:
I have been working with Map My Walk, but Map My Fitness or any of their other associated apps perform just as well (all with one particular account, I at first acquired Map My Fitness ahead of choosing that Map My Stroll was a greater match). It really is a free of charge app that lets me include non-facebook friends, includes a way more appealing style and performance to me, and does not continuously insist on in-app tracking. To generate this perform you need to pair your watch as a Sync Burn up however it performs flawlessly (regrettably the Android model doesn’t sync with quite as a lot of units so my boyfriend continues to be from luck).

The top factor in regards to the app is that the residence display exhibits me a pleasant overview of how far I have walked throughout the final week\month\30 days\year depending on what you set it as much as. It reports I’ve walked 47.8 mi since I starting up syncing, with an regular of 15.9mi/week! I can edit routines right after I have synced to remind myself that I went snowshoeing or hiking, and I guess that may alter the calorie calculations but I have not paid attention to that so I can not say for sure. In addition, it tracks tempo, but I imagine that would be a lot more handy if I keep in mind to implement the “workout” setting on the observe, which I never.

AESTHETICS:
Finally, looks–the watch features a rather 90s appear and really feel because of the low-res display. I appreciate it, I believe it looks retro and I enjoy being able to promptly see my step count for that day a week’s worth of exercise ideal to the screen by pressing the major button twice. It truly is rather a bit larger than a jawbone or fitbit, however it includes a authentic battery isn’t going to have to have to become recharged, and a way much more informative display, all to get a reduce selling price, which functions for me. I have an average female wrist and it does not appear ridiculously big on me, neither does it look ridiculously smaller on my boyfriend’s wrist. I could slide it off with out undoing the strap when it was at its largest, and to match comfortably (ie one looser compared to the size of my wrist) I have it with the 5th (out of eleven, the place 11 might be the loosest fit) pegs, so I believe the sizing is rather versatile. I essentially minimize the strap on mine after the to start with few days due to the fact the excess would catch on my hair inside the shower (yes, its waterproof rating looks to get holding up thus far, just never press the buttons beneath water). The straps are simple to reverse but I just like the minor splash of color just peeking out. When reversing, will not forget to reverse the tiny clasp tile so the excess strap is when once again on the inside, otherwise it’d be fairly irritating (you may also choose to leave the view to get a few hours till the straps loosen up for the reason that they’re somewhat uncomfortable straight away after reversing). The backlit display (press both side buttons at when) is fairly bright and quickly readable in low-light.

The Bad Review

The display on this is certainly also hard to see for any person significantly less than 20/20 vision, specially outdoors over a shiny day. I was looking ahead to the Bluetooth function but I couldn’t not get it to sync with my iPad and just after and hour I just gave up. I used to be also stunned the Application they refer you to definitely on iTunes can be a 3rd bash application by Argus and isn’t cost-free. To help make it even worse it truly is not created to the iPad, only the apple iphone which I tend not to have. I can’t really comment on how the app operates for the reason that I just usually do not see the value in receiving it. This product also appears to be like low cost, like it came from a bubble gum machine. Really don’t squander your hard earned money on this. About all I am able to say is always that the guts fee seems to generally be quite precise as well as length keep an eye on. But that is certainly not sufficient to overcome every one of the shortcomings.

And What about your review?
Comment it!

Leave a Reply

