Samsung Gear 2 Neo Activity Tracker Bands Reviews

  • samsunggear2neoSmart Notification: Samsung Gear 2 Neo allows you to make and receive calls and read more on a large sAMOLED display making communication smooth and seamless.
  • Instant Notification: Samsung Gear 2 enables you to receive instant notifications from your phone and apps plus a variety of 3rd party apps which you can view clearly on a sAMOLED screen.
  • Personalized Fitness Motivator: Samsung Gear 2, with its built-in Heart Rate Sensor, S Health features, and pedometer, track your daily pattern of exercise to give you customized real time coaching to help you achieve your goals.
  • Enjoy Music On The Go: Gear 2 Neos Standalone Music Player connects with Bluetooth headsets to bring musical enjoyment to your fitness routines without the need to carry around a smartphone.
  • Compatible with Samsung Galaxy S5 / Galaxy Grand 2 / Galaxy Note 3 / Galaxy Note 3 Neo / Galaxy Note 2 / Galaxy S4 / Galaxy S3 / Galaxy S4 Zoom / Galaxy S4 Active / Galaxy S4 mini /Galaxy Mega 6.3 / Galaxy Mega 5.8 / Galaxy Note 10.1 (2014 Edition) / Galaxy NotePRO (12.2) / Galaxy TabPRO (12.2/10.1/8.4) [Compatible device models to be further expanded] Devices must have the following criteria to be compatible: Android version 4.3, Jelly Bean or higher / WVGA or higher screen resolution / 1.5GB or higher memory

The Best Review

Upon getting my new Gear two Neo, I was pleasantly amazed to learn that the watch had a 70% charge ideal with the bat so I could get started using as soon as I set it up. Soon after updating the view together with the most up-to-date software I was up and operating and I’ve to admit that thus far it’s been a joyful working experience applying this sensible watch to achieve duties that will otherwise demand using my mobile phone.

Notifications have been vastly enhanced more than the last gen Gear to integrate alerts from an substantial library of apps (ranging from Google Voice the many way to WhatsApp) it truly is often a companion device. Also, how could anyone neglect the display. The 2nd gen Gear lineup has the top searching screen on any wearable gadget to date. The colors are wealthy and vibrant as a result of similar AMOLED display being used from Samsungs Galaxy phones. Text was sharp and clear too as large, so there weren’t any troubles reading a quite significant text message that will otherwise supply you with a headache on any other wearable gadget.

Battery lifestyle has been excellent so far. In all honesty throughout the time of this evaluation I have only had the device for that whole day and so I are unable to say for specific how extended the device would final on the single charge. However at the charge this thing is going, I would state that it could have the ability to squeeze out a minimum of two days on a complete charge. I will be sure you update this as I shell out more time using the device.

Did I forget to mention the view is elegant. Now I got the black color, so for me it suits every variety of apparel for every kind of event. One of my largest fears was that the watch might be also bulky for my wrists, nevertheless after putting it on for that 1st time that thought under no circumstances crossed my thoughts once more as this was an ideal dimension for any smart watch for being.

Yes it is disappointing the Gear two lineup can’t be paired to any Android gadget or maybe an older Samsung Galaxy cell phone even so for me this is a not an inconvenience but rather a modest annoyance.

Total, it you very own a Samsung device (Galaxy S3 or newer) then this could be the ideal complimentary gadget to in conjunction with it.

The Bad Review

I generally disregard ratings that give items one star. I figure the personal posting the rating is letting his/her animosity get from the method of in fact reviewing the merchandise. With that in mind, I’m providing this one star… and for complete disclosure, I’ve many animosity in the direction of Samsung ideal now. Truly feel free of charge to skip this review.

The watch is neat. It definitely is practical to determine text messages, emails and incoming calls in your wrist rather than taking your mobile phone out of your pocket/purse. Having the ability to store music on the watch suggests you may leave your cellphone at your house whilst you go for a jog – this was great – particularly when I paired my observe to my wireless headphones… My hands were fully no cost to wipe the sweat from my face.

All was going good – I was preparing on giving it a 5 star rating a month soon after I received it, but I forgot… Superior thing. About a month plus a half immediately after I purchased it the view started acting weird
– it might shut down and restart for hrs at a time
– the battery life would go from a hundred to 50% in two hours (remember I ordinarily acquired 3 or four days out of 1 full charge)
– the view would flicker when I woke it up
I was informed every one of these troubles have been a result with the program updating itself. At first, there were updates on the view plus the app nearly weekly so I imagined that was plausible. Generally the view would act weird for a day or two and then snap back to typical.

Then, specifically 102 days soon after I bought the watch it stopped holding a charge – permanently. There wasn’t yet another update I had to do or any firmware I needed to set up, it just wouldn’t hold a charge. It went from 100% to 0 in under 2 hours. So I known as Samsung, who supplies a one year guarantee, and so they said to send it back to them and they’ll take care of it. Which I did.

Rapid forward a week later and I get my observe back within the mail from Samsung. They supplied me that has a letter stating that I had voided my one 12 months warranty mainly because they noticed corrosion on the motherboard when they took it apart. Now, if I was dipping my view in sulfuric acid or taking part in tag using the Toxic Avenger I could possibly be in a position to know how it had been MY fault there was corrosion present – but I was not. I kept for the rules – never exposed my view to something a lot more than a morning shower.

Definitely I known as Samsung’s buyer service, tech help as well as social media reps. All to no avail. Their guarantee says that it doesn’t cover liquid or corrosion damage – which is a total BS means of acquiring from it. I identified that I was not the only one to possess this difficulty, quite a few other critiques detail the precise similar situation I had and so they had been met with the exact exact same results I skilled. That kind of consumer service and solution backing is ridiculous, particularly when competitors is so tight.

To the record, I have a Galaxy Note 3. I will be obtaining my Cellphone 6 Plus October 4th. I was an Apple hater, nonetheless form of am… I resent myself somewhat for moving towards the dark side but I was ‘force’d. Lame. I will give the Apple iWatch a try out.

And What about your review?
Comment it!

Leave a Reply

